WhatsApp eliminado de la AppStore por problemas de seguridad


WhatsApp, la famosa aplicación de mensajería instantánea y la más descargada de la App Store ha sido eliminada por Apple.

Esta decisión va a causar pérdidas millonarias a los desarrolladores, ya que es la aplicación que mas se descarga diariamente, de momento los desarrolladores no han dado ninguna explicación al respecto, tan solo han dicho lo siguiente:

Lamentablemente no podemos hacer ningún comentario al respecto

Pero Apple si ha dado una explicación sobre el tema, y el problema es el siguiente, parece ser que la versión 2.6.7 tiene un problema de seguridad con el cual se pone en peligro el iPhone, ya que es posible acceder a información privada.

Por ello Apple recomienda eliminar la aplicación hasta que Whatsapp lance una actualización de la misma para solucionar este problema.

A través de un tweet en la red social Twitter acaba de anunciar los desarrolladores que la indisponibilidad es temporal y que están a la espera de que se apruebe una actualización que ya habría sido enviada.

De forma recurrente se oyen voces que critican la estricta politica de aprobación de apps por parte de Apple, pero yo estoy más que de acuerdo con ella. Este es un claro ejemplo del porqué.

Acerca de Damián Fraire

El Retorno del Jedi Informático, apasionado por el diseño y fanático de Star Wars.

Publicado el enero 14, 2012 en Cajas de Programas y etiquetado en , . Guarda el enlace permanente. 12 comentarios.

  1. Hi, its pleasant piece of writing concerning media print, we all be familiar
    with media is a great source of data.

  2. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed
    to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% sure. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Appreciate it

  3. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who had
    been doing a little homework on this. And he actually bought me breakfast because I discovered it for him…

    lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending some time to talk about this topic here
    on your web site.

  4. Hello, i think that i noticed you visited my blog so i got here to go back the prefer?.I
    am trying to in finding issues to improve my web site!I guess its good enough to use a few of
    your ideas!!

  5. I don’t even know how I finished up right here, but I assumed this publish was once great.
    I do not recognise who you’re but certainly you’re going
    to a famous blogger should you aren’t already.

    Cheers!

  6. Terrific work! That is the type of info that are meant
    to be shared across the net. Disgrace on Google for now
    not positioning this put up higher! Come on over and discuss with my site .

    Thank you =)

  7. I seriously love your site.. Excellent colors & theme.
    Did you create this amazing site yourself? Please reply
    back as I’m looking to create my very own website and would like to learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called.
    Kudos!

  8. I usually do not write many responses, however i did a few searching and wound up here WhatsApp eliminado de la AppStore
    por problemas de seguridad | La buhardilla Mack. And I actually do have 2 questions for you
    if you tend not to mind. Is it only me or does it look like a
    few of the responses come across as if they are written by brain dead folks?😛 And, if you are posting at other online social sites, I’d
    like to keep up with everything fresh you have to post.
    Could you list of all of all your shared sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page
    or twitter feed?

  9. I just could not depart your website before suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the standard information a person provide in your
    guests? Is going to be back continuously to inspect new posts

  10. Hi, i believe that i noticed you visited my website thus
    i came to go back the desire?.I’m trying to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its good enough to make use of a few of your concepts!!

  11. But thanks to several exercises, this skill can
    be easily improved and developed through time. Creatine increases power during short sessions of high-intensity
    aerobic exercise. The off-season is when the athlete
    focuses on building power, strength and endurance.

  1. Pingback: WhatsApp vuelve a la App Store « La buhardilla del Mack

Responder

